Only two at a time please

The hotel we stayed in at Lille was ……um….er…..well put it this way….at least it was clean.

this is the lift to our fifth floor attic room…..

IMG_5042

Yes….’so’ you are thinking…..well this is when I’m in it and I’m standing against the back wall…if I don’t know you I’m not getting in.. !!!

IMG_5043

I went to the book market housed in the Vieille Bourse built 1652-53  ….everything was in french of course…..

tIMG_5649

It was strange to see Donald Duck speaking french..

IMG_5045

I did a little shopping and then stopped for lunch ……

Enjoying the passing parade along place de la Gare.

IMG_5053

The sun was warm and out most of the day which made the day just that little bit extra special.

Stay Posted   Love L

One thought on “Only two at a time please

  1. I. Don’t think I could get in that lift – I would scream it looks the size if a coffin!!! Rest if the day looked glorious – beats being at work!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

