Jamn !!!!

I purchased some yummy fresh strawberries from the market and so I decided to attempt my first ever batch of strawberry jam…..  My Ma use to make the best plum and stawberry jam ever and so I was trying to channel her…

IMG_5077 IMG_5078

I even downloaded some labels from merriment design.

IMG_5079

The final outcome ?

I think Ma may have been busy doing other things ’cause it is no where near like hers.  Jamn!!!!!

…..its as runny as honey but tastes great….next time I will use jam sugar that has the pectin in it, and give Ma advanced warning before I try to channel her again…:-)

All good fun….

Stay Posted   Love L

3 thoughts on “Jamn !!!!

  1. Ha ha lulu that sounds like my first attempt about 40 yrs ago!!! The second batch is always better – you could have it on ice cream!! X

    Like

Leave a Reply

