The White Mouse.

I have just finished reading Nancy Wake The White Mouse .. The Autobiography of Australia’s wartime legend.

Then, thanks to a tip off from my friend Helen, I watched the DVD with Australian actress Noni Hazlehurst as Nancy Wake and John Waters as her French husband Henri Fiocca.  An amazing story about an amazing Australian and how her idyllic life changed so dramatically due to WWII.

IMG_5287

I now will go back and re-read the book.

Stay Posted   Love L

One thought on “The White Mouse.

  1. It is an amazing story isn’t it – I was blown away the first time I read it – sooo brave!! Ha you are like me – read the book, watch the movie then read the book again!!!! She was still alive when I first read the book and I remember watching an interview with her on the TV, she used to live in Port Macquarie. couple

    Like

Leave a Reply

