A New Point of View…

What have I been doing??  Where have I been?   ???!?!?!?! ……..

Well  I moved house.  After a few false starts and quiet reflection I finally found a fabulous 100 plus year old miners cottage in a beautiful little country town down in South Gippsland Victoria,  and the view from my back deck went from this enclosed space…..

.IMG_5272

……..to this……..breathtaking beauty

IMG_5568complete with a wood fire that went from this …….

IMG_5582

to this……keeping in mind I have never started a fire in my life but with a few lessons from our Benny I am now even brave enough to open the door and poke the fire.

IMG_5633

And after 4 years of sitting in a box in the garage my much wanted builtin ironing board finally found a place to call home..

IMG_5592IMG_5593IMG_5594

pathetic I know but I just love it .

I got myself a new car but hardly ever have to use it as I am so close to the town shops that everything is in walking distance.

Maggie loves to sit on the deck and watch the cows wander about in the back paddock.

IMG_5591

IMG_5631

and so do I..   🙂

It has also been a sad and traumatic few months.  My daughter’s little staffy Rambo had to have his back leg removed because of a life threatening cancer.    You can read all about Mr Ram’s  journey here.  It will take you to the first post ‘Rambo, now a Tripawd’.  When you have finished reading the post go back to the top and click on ‘Almost two weeks after surgery’,  it is right under Rambo’s nose.   After you have read each post go back to the top and click on the next post this way you will read the post in chronological order.  It is only two pages.   I’m sure you will agree that my daughter has been amazing in the amount of love and care she has put into helping Mr Rams recovery and I bet you will do what I did and watch the videos more than once.

so….

A few weeks ago I made this for my daughter as a little ‘pick me up’ and we all had a good laugh…… May I introduce you to

Havi MacLostaleg….

IMG_5612IMG_5613

Stay Posted    Love L

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A New Point of View…

  1. Love the built in ironing board..I think I want one! You don’t need your wingback chairs back by any chance?? Let me know… Looks all very good. Hope to see you soon

    Like

Leave a Reply

