17 UFOs In 2017

I’ve joined up to my friend Meredith’s 2017 challenge this year to work on 17 UFOs

Here they are:

My Kaleidoscope Hexagon quilt that I have been hand piecing for about 6 yrs now. Over the years I would work on it for a few weeks then move onto something else and not touch it for months.  123 Blocks are needed and I have 9 to go so while I have been working on this for the last three weeks and it’s time to move to the next UFO I have decided to keep going and get all the last nine finished.  Then I have to add 123 circles to each block…but that will be for another day week month


 

 

img_6076

My lovely Liberty dresses…..lost for months but now found… I’m looking forward to doing these and plan to spend six weeks rather than three making up more….

img_6077

Two cushion covers to be made for my bed and the spare room  I might use the remaining fabric to re-cover some chairs

img_6078

Will I ever finish this …?????  It’s not jut one block. I bought the whole McKenna Ryan kit.

img_6079

William Morris Strawberry Fields wall hanging started before I went away last year..Not too much more to do just a bit fiddly.

fullsizeoutput_240

A kit I bought at a quilt show about three years ago.  Machine work.  It was taking me too long to do and I wanted to get one done for Kid 2 by Xmas so I put this aside and made another one for her.

img_6081

Lindy and I bought one of these together….with the plan to make it together…about three Xmas’s ago….I will take it to our next sewing day and try and make a time when we can get together and make it.

fullsizeoutput_242

Another Kit I couldn’t resist….. I’ve called it Birds in the Burra…

fullsizeoutput_244

at this point I will be on overdrive and need to chill out a bit……

img_6086

How can I not put Bonzer and Beaut on the list.?

fullsizeoutput_246

And ‘no toy gets left behind’ !….so Hop and Skip will be with us by the end of the year

fullsizeoutput_248

Boy, did I fall behind with this block of the month…..I will try to redeem myself

fullsizeoutput_24a

Ok….this is officially the oldest UFO I have…11 yrs ..  OMG…

Matilda’s Station

I still love it after all this time.

Again I would binge on it and then not touch it for ummmm  ever..  I think I have only one more block to do and then can put it together..so near and yet so far

fullsizeoutput_24c

This is a repair job… It is my Great Grandmother’s bed spread that is now over 100 years old and looks so nice in my cottage .  ( I promised Mum that I wouldn’t tell anyone that she put it out in their garage sale for $100… I saw it and grabbed it and put it in my car.  When I think what might have been!   ). I darned some tears but there are still a few more to do.

img_6089

So there you have it…Each UFO gets three weeks each.  I am spending 6 weeks on two of them so that takes me to 15.   The other remaining two I can’t show you because they are a gift..

I’m off now to do some more Kaleidoscope Blocks

Stay Posted.   Love L x

4 thoughts on “17 UFOs In 2017

Leave a Reply

