What I read this week

Blue Dog by Louis de Bernieres.

The prequel to Red Dog before he became the Pilbraa Wanderer that we all fell in love with.

A short novel written essentially for 12 year old boys but loved by children and adults alike.

Set in the Pilbara Western Australia and full of many Australianisms, but the one that made me laugh and I had not heard before was

‘…& you couldn’t get bum nuts ’cause there weren’t any chooks to lay ’em…’

hahahaha  ….bum nuts..that one I have never heard before.

Stay Posted       Love L

One thought on “What I read this week

  1. Louise, sounds a good one, I will look out for it, I have just finishe4d Annie Proulx – Bark Skins.
    Just 713 pages, it was a challenge but a good one. I will now return it to the owner,
    and read something lighter. Hope to catch up soon Irene .

    Like

Leave a Reply

